Skip to main content
MENU

CAADS Events At-A-Glance

Surviving the Pandemic Together

Thursday, January 21, 2021
10:00 am11:00 am
WEBINAR
Surviving the Pandemic Together

Dear Adult Day Services Professionals:

Register today for NADSA's first webinar in 2021, Surviving the Pandemic Together. This informative and interactive webinar is scheduled for January 21 at 1 p.m. EST; 12 noon CST; 11 a.m. MST and 10 a.m. PST. To register, please click on the following link: Surviving the Pandemic Together.

Now that the COVID-19 pandemic has moved into the vaccine phase, there is an additional dimension to centers that are open or will be opening. This webinar panel of ADS professionals will be sharing their experiences and discussing a wide range of topics, including understanding vaccinations; creating and maintaining connections outside of your center; adjusting to new operational standards; and an open Q&A session.

About the presenters: The panel of presenters are current members of NADSA’s Board of Directors:

Mark Bumgarner, Executive Director, Adult Life Programs

Katie Scott, Sr. Director of Dementia and Caregiver Support Services, Baker/Ripley Community Developers

Vanessa Tatum, MD, Administrator & Staff Physician, Helping Hands for Better Living CBAS & ADHC

Jo Ver Beek, RN, Director of Care Services, Evergreen Commons